Results

Louis Dixon mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 19:11:39 +0000
Trapped On Europe's Doorstep
Politicians called it a symbol of European failure. Media reports called it squalid. But until it was bulldozed this week, the Idomeni refugee camp offered hope to the thousands of people who lived there.
Kyle James mail: kyle.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kyle.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 11:29:32 +0000
A City Built On Sand Is A Monument To China’s Problems
Lanzhou New Area is supposed to be the “diamond” on China’s Silk Road Economic Belt, a new metropolis carved out of the mountains in the country’s arid northwest. But it's shaping up to be fool’s gold, a ghost city in the making.
Chad Burns mail: chad.burns@ventredi.eu | web: chad.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:52:06 +0000
Drone Captures Some Great Footage Of A Church; Flies Directly Into Church Steeple
When a DJI Phantom 3 loses signal, it tries to return straight to its home point. Which can be a problem if there's something in the way, like, say, a church steeple.
Alfred Cruz mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: alfred.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 11:29:31 +0000
A Smarter Banking Solution Because ATM Fees Are The Worst
Interested in saving money without even trying? The Summit Account from Aspiration lets you earn up to 1.00% APY on your checking account. Plus, they have no monthly service fees and free access to every ATM in the world.
Clarence Perez mail: clarence.perez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 18:33:03 +0000
The Secrets Of Soothing Spaceship Sound
What it takes to make your favorite spaceships tick, hum, and drone.
Philip Simmons mail: philip.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 20:21:59 +0000
Modern Wall Art Transforms Into Minimalist Furniture With A Simple Pull And Click
Jongha Choi's colorful, collapsible furniture collection is perfect for small spaces that need more seating and more art.
Harold Fisher mail: harold.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 17:33:03 +0000
Why We Are Better At Making Decisions For Other People
The science behind why we are terrible at making decisions for ourselves but are so quick to say "I told you so."
Douglas Reynolds mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 16:33:03 +0000
New Study Explains Why You Were Bad At Sports
A new meta analysis in Perspectives in Psychological Science looked at 33 studies on the relationship between deliberate practice and athletic achievement, and found that practice just doesn't matter that much.
Mark Flores mail: mark.flores@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:47:14 +0000
Uh, Did This Guy Just Cover Megadeth's 'Holy Wars' With A Dang Shovel?
Rob Scallon's shovel guitar looks like it shouldn't work. It has one string. It's a shovel. But when used to play Megadeth's thrash metal opus "Holy Wars... The Punishment Due," it... does?
Peter Butler mail: peter.butler@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: peter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:32:07 +0000
Eric Holder Now Says Edward Snowden Performed 'Public Service'
Former U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder says Edward Snowden performed a "public service" by triggering a debate over surveillance techniques, but still must pay a penalty for illegally leaking a trove of classified intelligence documents.
Daniel Bryant mail: daniel.bryant@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:40:48 +0000
The World's Largest Math Proof Takes Up 200 Terabytes
Got a terabyte external hard drive at home? Great. Now go buy 199 more and you'll be able to store all the data that was required to make this math proof.
Henry Lewis mail: henry.lewis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:47:14 +0000
Remembering The Fallen Of World War II
This video, which came out last year, examines the human cost of the second World War and compares the human toll to other wars in history.
Kevin Harris mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:32:07 +0000
How Facebook Fuels Relationship Anxiety
Social media presents an opportunity to monitor and look at your partner’s information more than that’s good for you. Too bad we're all already addicted to it.
Donald Gonzalez mail: donald.gonzalez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: donald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:32:07 +0000
Everything There Is To Learn From Using A 'Friendship App'
Nowadays, telling someone that you’ve started using a dating app is hardly an unusual thing to say. But swiping left and right to find friendship? That's a little bit stranger.
Steven Jordan mail: steven.jordan@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:00:42 +0000
How To Refine Platinum From Dirt Off The Side Of The Road
Platinum is one of the most expensive metals, in part because it is considered so rare. Doesn't mean you can't find some on the side of the road.
Harold Nelson mail: harold.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:35:57 +0000
The Trailers For The New 'Ghostbusters' And The Art Of Editing Comedy
Tony Zhou from YouTube's Every Frame A Painting breaks down the film editing in the US and UK trailers for the new "Ghostbusters" and how editors can make or break a joke.
Jimmy Butler mail: jimmy.butler@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 11:29:32 +0000
I Wore A $400,000 F-35 Helmet And It Blew My Mind
Let's get this out of the way: the trillion dollar F-35 fighter jet program is an embarrassing mess. But it’s hard not to marvel at the very expensive technology’s promises.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:00:42 +0000
Jar Jar Binks Is The Only Thing That Could Make The 'Jurassic Park' Kitchen Scene Scarier
If there's one thing you'd rather not be trapped in a kitchen with than a velociraptor, it's definitely Jar Jar Binks. A brave film editor created that horror.
Benjamin Lewis mail: benjamin.lewis@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:40:48 +0000
The First Flying Subterranean Insect Discovered In One Of The World's Deepest Caves
While the insect’s anatomy indicates that it should be able to fly slowly or hover, the team has yet to witness one of the insects flying first-hand.
Ronald Butler mail: ronald.butler@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:40:48 +0000
British Decathlete Might Not Make The Olympics Because An Airline Lost His Pole Vaults
The Rio Olympic ambitions of Great Britain’s top decathlete Ashley Bryant could be dashed because his pole vaults failed to arrive in Götzis due to an airline cock-up.
George Rodriguez mail: george.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 18:33:40 +0000
Strap A GoPro To A Cheetah For An Insane View
The Cincinnati Zoo has a bunch of cheetahs and an extra GoPro camera and we're go glad they decided to put those things together.
Todd Mitchell mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: todd.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:04:07 +0000
The Best Visualization Of Climate Change Isn't A Graph — It's A Death Spiral
If you think you're hot right now, just wait.
Alan Kennedy mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:35:57 +0000
Hey. Don't Make Death Threats Because A Video Game Got Delayed
Not even if you were really excited about the game. Not even if it's your favorite game ever.
Vincent Morales mail: vincent.morales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:55:50 +0000
A Candidate At The Libertarian Convention Stripped On Stage Instead Of Giving A Speech
Two important things happened at this weekend's Libertarian Party National Convention: the party nominated Gary Johnson as its presidential candidate and James Weeks, a candidate for party chair, got naked on stage.
Bruce Robinson mail: bruce.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: bruce.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 12:33:54 +0000
4-Year-Old Who Fell Into Cincinnati Zoo's Gorilla Enclosure Expected To Recover
A 4-year-old boy escaped with serious — albeit non-life-threatening — injuries Saturday after he crawled through a barrier at the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden and into a gorilla enclosure, where he was picked up by a 400-pound, 17-year-old male gorilla, the zoo said.
Melvin White mail: melvin.white@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 12:33:54 +0000
Kidnapped Mexican Soccer Star Freed
International football player Alan Pulido has been rescued in northeast Mexico hours after he was kidnapped, officials say.
Daniel Dixon mail: daniel.dixon@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:27:48 +0000
How To Grill Just About Everything For Memorial Day
Memorial day, what with its nice weather, is the first big grilling weekend of the year. Why slave away in a hot kitchen on a beautiful day when you can toil over an open flame in the pounding sunshine for hours? It's the American way!
Craig Richardson mail: craig.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 12:33:54 +0000
A Computer Glitch Wreaks Havoc On New York's Air Passengers
A Verizon service disruption unleashed travel chaos at a terminal at Kennedy International Airport on Sunday night, grinding the check-in process to a near halt and forcing airline employees to hand-write boarding passes for thousands of unhappy passengers.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 11:29:32 +0000
Thailand’s Thoughtcrime Arrests Are Getting Dangerously Bizarre
In the past nine months, Thais have been charged for clicking “like” on subversive Facebook memes. Or for allegedly insulting the king’s pet dog. Others have been detained simply for raising three fingers, an anti-tyranny salute from the “Hunger Games” films.
Craig Gordon mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 14:18:14 +0000
Destroy Geo-Blockers And Watch Your Movies Anywhere
Hate the hassle of trying to use your favorite streaming services internationally? Us too. Get your movies fast wherever you go with your Getflix.
Dennis Rodriguez mail: dennis.rodriguez@geheime.club | web: dennis.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 12:33:54 +0000
Google Photos To Offer Unlimited Original Quality Backup For Nexus Devices
There's a new reason to get a Nexus phone: storage baby, and lots of it. Infinite, to be exact.
Walter Gonzalez mail: walter.gonzalez@geheime.club | web: walter.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 05:00:03 +0000
Can A 'Cityhenge' Happen In Your City At Sunset?
Manhattan isn't the only city with a Stonehenge-day to illuminate concrete canyons of skyscrapers.
Johnny Long mail: johnny.long@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: johnny.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:44:10 +0000
'Unauthorized' Repairman Fixes A Macbook With Simple Logic, Explains Why Apple Repair Is A Massive Joke
You don't actually have to go to the Genius Bar and waste your time and money with Apple. There are people who know how to fix your laptop. And this guy is proof that they're experts too.
Douglas Cooper mail: douglas.cooper@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 07:00:03 +0000
Houston Gunmen Aimed At Bystanders And Police
The slain victim was a man shot in the head inside his vehicle, acting Houston Police Chief Martha Montalvo told reporters. A suspect also was killed, police said.
Craig Mcdonald mail: craig.mcdonald@klarkzon.eu | web: craig.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 03:00:03 +0000
Flooding In Texas And Kansas Leaves Six Dead, Others Missing
Rain is devastating Southeast Texas in unimaginable ways. Six people are confirmed dead, others are missing, and cities are being torn apart by damage.
Kevin James mail: kevin.james@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 22:16:30 +0000
The 12 Dumbest Penises In Human History
From Brett Favre’s dongshot to Anthony Weiner’s vestige, a power ranking of the biggest dick-related downfalls in history.
Earl Shaw mail: earl.shaw@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 01:27:01 +0000
Lazy, Brilliant Dad Pulls His Kids In A Wagon With An RC Car
Now he just needs to program it to take them to their Little League games. Also damn, that RC car is crazy powerful.
Walter Washington mail: walter.washington@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:04:07 +0000
The Best Ads Of 2016, So Far
Collecting terrible ads is ridiculously easy: I chose the five worst out of about 1,000 horrendous ads. This wasn’t so easy. I chose five pretty good ads/campaigns out of zero great ones.
Walter Carter mail: walter.carter@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 21:29:09 +0000
There’s A Mathematical Reason You’re Less Popular Than Your Friends
Do you ever get the feeling that the people you follow on social media are more popular and active than you are? Unfortunately, this is probably not your imagination. Due to a strange social phenomenon, chances are that you’re right.
Chad Warren mail: chad.warren@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 21:16:21 +0000
Drone Footage Of People BASE Jumping Off Cliffs In Norway Looks Totally Nuts
This is Kjerag, Norway. If you'd like to take in the area's incredible beauty without jumping off a cliff, you can always hike it. Or watch you could just watch this video. That works too.
more