Results

Adam Reynolds mail: adam.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 01:12:13 +0000
Broadway's Got A Race Problem, And Actors Are Collecting The Data On It
Some might look at a production like "Hamilton" and assume that diversity in casting isn't a big issue in Broadway. Actors themselves know better.
Harold Bryant mail: harold.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 01:20:12 +0000
Watch President Obama's Opening Remarks From His Last Kennedy Honors Ceremony
This year's recipients include Martha Argerich, the Eagles, Mavis Staples, James Taylor, and Al Pacino. Yes, Obama talks about "Scarface."
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 09:09:03 +0000
How New Abysmal Court Software Is Getting People Wrongfully Arrested
Problematic Odyssey Case Manager software package is used nationwide.
Steven Flores mail: steven.flores@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:05 +0000
Here's $20, Now Go Make Some Fossil Fuel Companies Mad
Arcadia Power lets you access clean energy for your home, no matter where you live. It’s completely free, and, if you sign up right now, they’ll even take $20 off your next utility bill. For those interested in supporting renewable energy (and sticking it to The Man), this is a no-brainer.
Harold Cox mail: harold.cox@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 07:06:03 +0000
It Took 4 Years To Take Down 'Avalanche,' A Huge Online Crime Ring
It’s one of the largest botnet takedowns ever, a four-year effort that turned up victims in 180 countries worldwide. Which is to say, nearly all of them.
Louis Lee mail: louis.lee@innovation-km.com | web: louis.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 04:59:16 +0000
Armed Man Goes To Washington Pizzeria At Center Of 'Pizzagate' Conspiracy Theory
Edgar Maddison Welch, 28, told police he went to Comet Ping Pong to investigate "PizzaGate", a false online conspiracy theory involving Hillary Clinton.
Paul Dixon mail: paul.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 22:12:27 +0000
This Awesome Robotic Spoon Makes It Almost Impossible To Spill
Made to assist individuals with limited mobility, this robotic spoon moves with the user to prevent spills.
Alan Parker mail: alan.parker@ventredi.eu | web: alan.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 15:47:16 +0000
Australian Man Punches A Kangaroo To Protect His Dog
One-hundred percent as-advertised. Man sees kangaroo harassing dog. Man runs up to kangaroo. Man punches kangaroo. Fin.
Jason Jordan mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: jason.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 02:03:01 +0000
Chimpanzees Recognize Each Other’s Butts The Way We Recognize Faces
For chimpanzees, it’s all about the butt. You won’t find a female chimp going “My eyes are up here,” as it turns out that chimps often tell each other apart based on their behinds. Their brains even process butts in the same way that we process faces.
Carl Roberts mail: carl.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 01:12:12 +0000
A Catastrophic Amount Of Carbon Could Leak From The Soil By 2050
Climate scientists warn that 55 trillion kilograms of carbon could be released into the atmosphere from Earth's soil by mid-century.
Philip Bryant mail: philip.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 05:05:45 +0000
The Rape Scene In 'Last Tango In Paris' Was Not Consensual
A clip from a 2013 interview with director Bernardo Bertolucci revealed that he and Marlon Brando did not clear the scene with then 19-year old actress Maria Schneider.
Alfred Crawford mail: alfred.crawford@ventredi.eu | web: alfred.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 03:03:02 +0000
Times I Have Actually Used Math Since High School
"My college roommate Samantha and I plan to meet in our favorite city, Chicago, even though Samantha lives in Paris and I live in Boston. If my train leaves Boston at 4 p.m. going ninety miles per hour, and Samantha’s train leaves Paris at 3 p.m. going eighty-five miles per hour..."
Earl Mitchell mail: earl.mitchell@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 22:01:35 +0000
Army Corps Denies Easement For Dakota Access Pipeline
The decision essentially halts the construction of the oil pipeline right above the Standing Rock Sioux Reservation and it also comes as protests at the site continued to grow.
Steve Lewis mail: steve.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: steve.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:14:16 +0000
If You Watch One Cricket Highlight This Year, Make It This Amazing Catch
Aussie Steve Smith put his whole body into this incredible catch in a match between Australia and New Zealand.
Kenneth Phillips mail: kenneth.phillips@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 01:12:13 +0000
Ralph Ellison’s 'Invisible Man' As A Parable of Our Time
"When I taught the novel, my students, many of them undocumented immigrants, read the idea of invisibility not as a metaphor but as a necessity."
Wayne Mcdonald mail: wayne.mcdonald@geheime.club | web: wayne.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 21:51:03 +0000
Death Toll Reaches 33 In Oakland Warehouse Fire
Thirty-three bodies have been recovered from the Oakland warehouse fire as the search continues for more victims.
Wayne Martinez mail: wayne.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: wayne.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 22:56:24 +0000
Inside The Wild World Of Justice
With their third album, 'Woman,' the Parisian hellraisers return to the church of their imagination.
Glenn Watson mail: glenn.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 00:06:27 +0000
The Different Covers Of 'Lady Chatterly's Lover,' One Of The Most Controversial Novels Ever
Originally published in 1928, DH Lawrence's "Lady Chatterly's Lover" was not published without censorship in the United Kingdom until 1960, when it was the subject of a watershed obscenity trial. Here are 25 of the books covers since its first publication — some more controversial than others.
Paul James mail: paul.james@affablyhomonym.com | web: paul.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 19:51:04 +0000
Secret Pools In The Oregon Desert Are Magnets For All Kinds Of Thirsty Animals
Created by the government more than half a century ago, the "guzzlers" are kept running by volunteers set on bringing life to the withering outback.
Shawn Thompson mail: shawn.thompson@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 18:51:03 +0000
I Dialed A Wrong Number And Stumbled Into International Phone Fraud
It started when I was trying to call Cuba.
Benjamin Turner mail: benjamin.turner@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:24 +0000
'SNL' Explores Donald Trump's Twitter Urges
Alec Baldwin's back again, and this time he's looking for likeminded individuals online — watch the sketch that the real Trump had the time to watch (and, of course, tweet about) last night.
Alan Harrison mail: alan.harrison@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 17:49:22 +0000
How Backpage Became A Haven For Sex Trafficking… And Free Speech
The owners of Village Voice Media gamed the online classified business with Backpage.com and made millions. But when it became a breeding ground for child rape, the publishers became something else: defendants.
Jeffery Boyd mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeffery.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 20:54:52 +0000
With Weed Legal, Can Oakland Undo The Injustices Of The War On Drugs?
“Those were our entrepreneurs we locked up.”
Kenneth Owens mail: kenneth.owens@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kenneth.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 15:42:51 +0000
Prostitutes Built The Wild West
The harlots of the Wild West used their wealth to develop communities and provide services to those in need.
Louis Richardson mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 00:06:27 +0000
Astronomers Found The Smallest, Cutest Asteroid Ever Zipping Past Earth
Hey lil' neighbor.
Alfred Rodriguez mail: alfred.rodriguez@klarkzon.eu | web: alfred.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 18:51:03 +0000
The Daunting Task Of Making AI Funny
Writers behind Alexa, Google Assistant, and other conversational UIs talk about writing humor for robots.
Edward Reyes mail: edward.reyes@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 16:30:57 +0000
Eight Stocking Stuffer Gifts That Do Not Suck
These gifts are cool, useful and, at least for right now, are on super sale.
Brian Rodriguez mail: brian.rodriguez@geheime.club | web: brian.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:46:03 +0000
This LEGO Machine Demonstrates The Funkiest Gearing Method
Strain wave gearing is used in industrial contexts by incorporating flexible, bendable parts — this LEGO ball-moving machine accomplishes the same hypnotic result with a ring that moves like a robotic jellyfish.
Steve Washington mail: steve.washington@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 20:54:52 +0000
How Bashar al-Assad Helped Build ISIS
The Syrian regime’s collusion with the terrorists of the so-called Islamic State goes back a decade.
Wayne Crawford mail: wayne.crawford@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 17:57:17 +0000
A Happy Little Horse Playing With An Exercise Ball
We appreciate the way his fur is patterned so it looks like he's wearing socks.
Glenn Carter mail: glenn.carter@pulpfrictions.com | web: glenn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 18:51:03 +0000
NASA Will Give You $30,000 If You Can Solve Their 'Space Poop' Problem
The problem is this: During launch and entry, astronauts are locked into their suits, unable to access any part of their body for hours. As a result, if they need to urination, defecate or are menstruating, they must do so in special adult diapers.
Lee Mcdonald mail: lee.mcdonald@geheime.club | web: lee.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 20:54:52 +0000
You’re A Bee. This Is What It Feels Like.
Taking you on a journey to help you understand how bees, while hunting for pollen, use all of their senses — taste, touch, smell and more — to decide what to pick up and bring home.
Earl Butler mail: earl.butler@pulpfrictions.com | web: earl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 15:53:57 +0000
Soccer Team Has Two Players Red Carded... After They Fight Each Other
Preston North End isn't having a great season in England's second tier soccer league, and from the looks of it, things aren't going to be getting any better.
Steven Cruz mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 17:49:22 +0000
The Neuroscientist Who’s Building A Better Memory For Humans
Ted Berger's implant electrically stimulates the brain to form memories — at least in rats and monkeys. And now, he’s testing one that could work in humans.
Kevin Butler mail: kevin.butler@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 16:53:41 +0000
Life And Death In East Jerusalem's Palestinian Refugee Camp
The camp is, according to Israeli law, inside Israel, and the people who live there are Jerusalem residents, but they are refugees in their own city.
Lawrence White mail: lawrence.white@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 20:49:44 +0000
A Machine That Will Grow Weed In Your Home With No Effort On Your Part
It'll even text you when your hydroponics are ready for harvest.
Donald Mcdonald mail: donald.mcdonald@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 22:56:24 +0000
How Tires Work
This interactive explanation of how different types of tires work was made by a tire company (it's an ad), but when it's this informative and well made, we'll link to it anyway.
Travis Owens mail: travis.owens@ventredi.eu | web: travis.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 19:51:04 +0000
Chap Records Were Basically Yelp For 1900s Eligible Bachelorettes
The books helped women keep track of — and review — their suitors.
Benjamin Roberts mail: benjamin.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 14:02:27 +0000
Hillary Clinton's Been Hiking A Lot, So 'SNL' Turned It Into Sasquatch Huntin' TV
Kate McKinnon's not done playing Hillary Clinton just yet. Now it involves a lot more running through the woods and posing for Facebook profile pics.
Walter Ellis mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 13:37:25 +0000
The Power Of Will
Will Lacey was just a baby when doctors diagnosed a rare form of cancer and told his family there was only one end. Nobody then could imagine the journey ahead, from hospital rooms to board rooms, research labs to government offices, a furious race between hope and death.
more